We’re Pop Up Playground, a live games and play company based in Melbourne. We’ve been making games since 2011, and have worked with many organisations including the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Bell Shakespeare’s Mind’s Eye program, Melbourne City Council, Federation Square and the Melbourne Football Club.

Small Time Criminals was made possible through the assistance of Darebin City Council, the Active Spaces In Darebin program, and the 129 supporters of our Pozible campaign.

This is the team who have created Small Time Criminals.

Experience Directors 
Robert Reid (Fiction)
Sayraphim Lothian (Fabric)

Game Design
Kevin Turner
Ben McKenzie

Robert Reid
Bridget Mackey
Nic Velissaris
Emilie Collyer

Set and Prop Design
Anastassia Poppenberg
Design Assistant
Nicholas Sanders
Props Makers
Melissa Ho
Graphics Realisation
Ry Van Veluwen
Build Assistant
James Russell

Lighting Design
Bronwyn Pringle

Production Manager
Kate Brennan

Anastasia Ryan

Technical Consultant
Anthony McGinty

Cast (video)
Anne Whitehouse – Kali Hulme
Tripp Skinwith – Jack Beeby
Violet Snivers – Petra Elliott
Sally Drumrow – Andi Snelling
Arthur Wretcham – James Tresise
Harry Squealnock – Sean Fabri
Essie Cats – Freya Pragt

Cast (live)
Sparrow – Kevin Turner
Starling – Ben McKenzie
Albatross – Robert Reid
Magpie – Sayraphim Lothian
Pelican – James O’Donoghue
Eagle – Jonathan Best

Security Guards
Kevin Turner
Ben McKenzie
Kate Brennan
Sayraphim Lothian
Robert Reid
Jack Beeby
Soren Jensen
Ricky Tillburn
Bridget Mackey

IT Systems Administration
Matthew Cengia

Logo Design
Sian Bennet

Game Design Interns
Chavez Opetaia
Ricky Tilburn

Special Thanks
Campaign Coins
Chamber Made Opera
Darryl Browne & Jess Hutchinson
Samantha Streeter